---
title: "Invite Users"
component: "savanna"
version: "main"
module: "administration"
html_url: "/savanna/main/administration/how2-invite-users.html"
---

[View as HTML](/savanna/main/administration/how2-invite-users.html) · [Documentation index](/llms.txt)

# Invite Users

When you set up a TigerGraph Savanna account, you are granted the privileges of an Organization Admin for your organization. An Organization Admin can manage multiple users in your organization and control their access to various resources.

> [!NOTE]
> For help with setting up workspaces, visit [Create a workspace](../workgroup-workspace/workspaces/how2-create-a-workspace.md) 

## How to Invite and Delete Users

To get started with inviting users follow the steps below:

1. Navigate to the **Users** tab in the left navigation under **Admin**.  
![adminleftnav](_images/adminleftnav.png)
2. At the top of the window you will see:  
   * A search bar where you can search for users by username or email.  
   * A dropdown that sort users by their assied roles.  
   * An **Invite Users** button. Click this button to open the **Invite a New User to Your Organization**.  
   ![inviteUserupperffeatures](_images/inviteUserupperffeatures.png)
3. Type the email of the user you wish to invite to your organization and click the **Add** button.  
![addemail](_images/addemail.png)
4. Once added you can specify if the user will be an **Org Admin** or not. If not select **Not Specified**. Then select **Invite** button on the bottom right.  
> [!NOTE]  
> This will send the user and email invite to the email that was provided. They will then have to check there email and select accept. You should let the user know to check there email after an invite was sent.  
![inviteusers](_images/inviteusers.png)
5. The user will now appear in the user list.  
![permissionschanges](_images/permissionschanges.png)  
You will see five column items.  
   * **User Name**: This will be the username for the user.  
   > [!NOTE]  
   > It is generated from the first part of the email entered.  
   * **Workspace**: This is the full email that was entered when invited.  
   * **Role**: This is the role the user has been given.  
   * **Last Login**: Is the timestamp of when the user last logged in.  
   * **Created on**: Once the user accepts the invitation this will give the timestamp of when they created the account.  
   ![invitepending](_images/invitepending.png)

### Resend Invite or Delete User

At the end of the row their will be two options.

![mail again or delete](_images/mail%20again%20or%20delete.png) 

The ![sendinvite](_images/sendinvite.png) icon will resend the invite, while the ![delete](_images/delete.png) icon will delete the user.

> [!NOTE]
> If the user has already accept the invite and created an account the delete icon will be the only one shown.

Click on the ![delete](_images/delete.png) and small window will appear asking to confirm the deletion.

![inviteuser delete](_images/inviteuser-delete.png) 

Select **Cancel** or **OK** to confirm.

## Next Steps

Next, learn about [Access Management](how2-access-mgnt.md)or continue on to learn about [Security](security/index.md) or additional [Resources](../resources/index.md) in TigerGraph Savanna.

Return to the [Overview](../overview/index.md) page for a different topic.
